Bismarck camouflage

Discussions about the history of the ship, technical details, etc.

Moderator: Bill Jurens

Jar-Jar Binks

Bismarck camouflage

Post by Jar-Jar Binks »

Hello all :D

My name's Roberto, I'm an italian young modeler, I live in Sardinia. (sorry for the bad english!!)

At the moment I'm working on the Revell Bismarck kit, scale 1/700, but I'm confused about what is the camouflage. On the web I find different variations, red hull, gray camouflage and some with white and black stripes.
This is the scheme that I have in my encyclopedia of navy, is that correct?
Thanks to all :angel:

Antonio Bonomi

Re: Bismarck camouflage

Post by Antonio Bonomi »

Hello everybody,

@ Roberto,

it depends the day and camouflage you want to build her, since the camoufalge changed a lot during her short life :D

ITALIAN :
Dipende dal giorno in cui vuoi realizzare la nave, la cui mimetica cambio' nel suo breve tempo di vita. In che giorno la vuoi riprodurre ?

NOTA : Quella li sopra della encicopedia Fabbri Editore della STORIA DELLA MARINA e' in ogni caso sbagliata !
E' un mix senza senso degli ultimi 6 giorni di vita ( dal 21 al 27 maggio 1941 ) senza lo schema Baltico

Leggi qui :

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=1659

viewtopic.php?t=232

http://kbismarck.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=448

E ti servirebbe iscriverti al sito Modelwarship per vedre tutto sui modelli Bismarck/Tirpitz qui dentro ( all ship fan's ) :

http://www.shipmodels.info/mws_forum/vi ... =47&t=4696

Bye / Ciao Antonio :D
In order to honor a soldier, we have to tell the truth about what happened over there. The whole, hard, cold truth. And until we do that, we dishonor her and every soldier who died, who gave their life for their country. ( Courage Under Fire )
José M. Rico
Administrator

Post by José M. Rico »

Roberto,

It all depends on what time period you want to paint your model. There are basically two main paint schemes most modelers follow: