New member first post

Historical what if discussions, hypothetical operations, battleship vs. battleship engagements, design your own warship, etc.
CuttleFish

New member first post

Post by CuttleFish »

Hello to all,
My first post. I have been a naval warfare and history self taught "student" for years. I am not as obsessed with the subject now as much as I used to be once, but maintain a keen interest in the subject, and still hold that the best reading is sitting down with a book on any event of naval history. It is a marvelous way, indeed probably the best and most exciting way to study, as a conduit, history in general between the 1400's to the middle of the 1900's. Though I am unlikely to be much of a poster here, I am sure I will learn a great deal from your discussions.
As an after note, and why I post on this sub forum of hypothetical scenarios; has anyone here ever played the old PC DOS simulation Action Stations!? If so, do team pairs ever play hypothetical scenarios with it by exchanging two player save scenarios? It is an excellent WWII surface battle analyzer, at least in my opinion. Just a thought.
Thanks for your reception on the site.
Bgile

Re: New member first post

Post by Bgile »

Welcome to the forum!

I played Action Stations a lot in bygone days, but I don't think it will run on modern computers, will it?

I haven't played Fighting Steel for a while either, but I think that is pretty good if you are looking for a more recent one.

Oh, and the only way I ever played pvp was switching seats at the computer, so I have no knowledge of your question.
Djoser

Post by Djoser »

Welcome Cuttlefish!